Long Island Weddings
A Long Island wedding reception

HomeVenuesOutdoor & Garden

Montauk · Montauk

Solé East Resort

Sixty seven rooms sit on this property, made up of 60 bungalow style rooms and seven garden cabana suites, and a sister property called Solé Beach adds 26 more. That is the argument for Solé East in Montauk: most of your guest list can sleep where the wedding is. What the resort does not publish is a price, a guest capacity or an end time. Its own wedding and events PDF lists the services it provides and not one number, and it carries no date, so we cannot tell you how old it is.

HotelBeach

The numbers, labeled

Per person
Not published. The nearest figure is The Knot's $26,493 average estimated total for a whole wedding, which is not a per person rate and assumes an unstated guest count.
marketplace
Site or rental fee
No site fee or tent price published in the resort's own wedding and events PDF
not published
Food and beverage minimum
No food, beverage or room block minimum published
not published
Service charge and gratuity
No service charge or administrative fee published
not published
Outside vendors
Catering, bar and wait staffing and tent rental come through the resort. Whether an outside caterer is allowed is not stated
first party
Capacity
Physical figures only: tent up to 60 by 80 feet, restaurant 68 indoors plus 24 on the terrace and 20 poolside, 67 rooms. The Knot lists 300 plus guests
first party
One wedding at a time
Not addressed. The restaurant and hotel keep trading during events unless you negotiate a buyout
not published
End time
No curfew or quiet hours published, which matters for a tent in Montauk
not published
Rain plan
Not stated. The event footprint is tented and the restaurant offers limited covered seating
not published

The resort publishes services and dimensions and no prices whatsoever. The only dollar figure attached to this venue is The Knot's estimated total, which is not a rate and should not be used as one. Two things are worth pinning down before a deposit: the tent quote as its own document, and the hour at which the music has to stop.

We read the resort's weddings and resort pages, its wedding and events PDF, its guest information PDF and its The Knot listing, on 10 September 2026. Checked September 2026. First party means the venue’s own site or rate card; marketplace means The Knot, WeddingWire, Zola, Wedding Spot or similar. Nothing here is averaged or estimated.

No first party price, guest capacity or curfew exists for an outdoor tented wedding in Montauk, and the resort's own wedding PDF is undated, so its age cannot be checked.

The event space is a tent, up to 60 feet by 80 feet

There is no ballroom here. The resort publishes an event tent measuring up to 60 feet by 80 feet, pitched on the grounds, and that is the reception room. The PDF lists tent rental, catered dining, bar and wait staffing and coordination among the services the resort provides.

The restaurant gives you the only meaningful covered seating: 68 indoors, a 24 seat covered outdoor terrace, and a 20 seat poolside lounge terrace. Add those up and you have space for a rehearsal dinner, not for a wedding that has lost its tent.

Because the tent is rented rather than owned, its size, sidewalls, flooring, lighting and heating are all line items. Ask for the tent spec and its price as a separate document from the food.

2.5 acres on the resort page, over 4 acres on the marketplace

The resort's own page describes 2.5 acres of landscaped gardens. Marketplace material describes a property of over 4 acres. We print both and name both, because we do not know which counts what, and averaging two numbers produces a third that nobody published.

The difference probably comes down to whether parking, service areas and the sister property are being counted. It matters only if a planner is quoting you a ceremony site and a tent site as separate footprints.

No curfew is published, for an outdoor tent, in Montauk

We read four of the resort's own documents on 10 September 2026: the weddings page, the resort page and both PDFs it publishes for weddings and for guests. None of them states a curfew, quiet hours or an event end time.

In Montauk that is a material unknown rather than a detail. The hamlet has a long history of noise enforcement around outdoor hospitality, and your band's last set is the thing most likely to hit it. Get the end time in the contract, with the consequence of running over spelled out.

The same PDFs mention high season pool parties without defining the season, and The Knot references limited spring and fall dates. No months are published by the resort itself, so the operating season is unconfirmed.

The Knot's $26,493 is an estimate of a total, and not a rate

The Knot shows an average estimated total cost of $26,493 for a wedding here. That figure is built from aggregated wedding data, The Knot does not state the guest count it assumes, and no per person price exists anywhere on the record.

The Knot also lists capacity as 300 plus. The resort corroborates none of that. What the resort publishes is physical: the tent dimensions, the restaurant seat counts and the room count. Those are the only capacity numbers with a first party source.

So there is no site fee, no food and beverage minimum, no service charge and no room block minimum published. A quote request form is the only route to any of it.

It stays a working hotel unless you buy it out

The resort runs a public restaurant and rents rooms to people who have nothing to do with your wedding. Nothing published says one wedding at a time, and no buyout terms or buyout price appear anywhere.

If exclusivity matters to you, this is the negotiation. Between 67 rooms here and 26 at Solé Beach, a near buyout is at least arithmetically possible, which is more than most Montauk properties can say.

The Knot references coordination with exclusive preferred vendors. The resort's own PDF does not say if an outside caterer is permitted. Given that catering, bar staffing and the tent are all sold by the house, assume the house wants the food, and ask the question directly if you have a caterer you love.

Montauk in season is its own planning problem

Everything about a Montauk wedding runs downstream of the drive. The hamlet sits at the end of the island. Traffic in season is what it is, and vendors from Nassau or western Suffolk either price the travel into the quote or decline the job.

Which is why 67 rooms here, plus 26 at the sister property, is the strongest argument Solé East makes. Guests who sleep where the wedding is do not drive Montauk Highway at midnight, and you are not building a shuttle plan around a hamlet with limited beds in August.

The weak point is everything nobody has written down. No published price. No published guest capacity. No published curfew. No published rain plan, for a tented wedding near the ocean in a place with a long institutional memory about noise.

So the first conversation is about none of the pleasant things. Ask for the tent quote, the end time and the buyout terms as three separate written answers, and treat the resort's undated PDF as marketing rather than as terms you can hold anyone to.

This is an unclaimed listing. If you run Solé East Resort, claim it free to add your photos, capacity, packages and pricing, and sit at the top of Outdoor & Garden.
Claim this venue

More outdoor & garden

All ›
Head of the Harbor · Suffolk
Harmony Vineyards

A harbor side vineyard with a circa 1690 tasting room, capped at 200 guests, one wedding at a time, with weddings run entirely by Lessing's.

View
Amagansett · The Hamptons
The Roundtree, Amagansett

A boutique Amagansett hotel on two acres taking up to 250 wedding guests, where The Knot posts a $70,000 start and the hotel publishes nothing.

View
Laurel · North Fork
Ev&Em Vineyards

A Laurel vineyard sold to Dan Abrams and renamed Ev&Em, where marketplace prices from $7,000 to $7,500 all predate or postdate an unverified rebrand.

View
Cutchogue · North Fork
Pellegrini Vineyards

A Cutchogue winery built in 1991 as an integrated operation, booked as a full vineyard buyout, with up to 200 guests according to WeddingWire.

View
Locust Valley · Nassau
Bailey Arboretum

A Nassau County arboretum charging $9,000 for an outdoor reception up to 130 guests, with a hard 10pm finish and no dancing inside the house.

View
Cutchogue · North Fork
Castello di Borghese Vineyard

Long Island's original vineyard, planted in 1973 and Borghese owned since 1999, hosting weddings with no published price, capacity or end time.

View
Long Island Weddings
Every kind of Long Island wedding, in one place.
Back to Outdoor & Garden