Long Island Weddings
Great Neck, Nassau County

Great Neck wedding venues

Three Great Neck venues, with published capacities that run from 10 guests at the Inn to 800 at Leonard’s. Here is what each one prints.

Tall white and blush floral centerpieces on formally set reception tables in a ballroom A place setting with a gold-rimmed charger, printed menu and candlelight on a wooden table

Only The Mariner Estate promises one event at a time

3 venues

The Mariner Estate’s own info page states one event at a time. Leonard's Palazzo and the Inn at Great Neck do not say. Zola counts four rooms at Leonard’s, and the Inn’s ballroom divides in three, with a restaurant and a boardroom besides.

Great Neck · Nassau
Inn at Great Neck

A Great Neck hotel that takes weddings from 10 guests up to 200, with 85 rooms upstairs and no per person rate published anywhere.

HotelBallroomIntimate
View
Great Neck · Nassau
Leonard's Palazzo

Marble, chandeliers, and a Great Neck name every Long Island family knows.

Hall
View
Great Neck · Nassau
The Mariner Estate

A Great Neck estate seating 240, one event at a time, where the catering partner prints $125 per person and the venue itself prints no price at all.

EstateBallroomHistoric
View

What each Great Neck venue prints, row by row

Labeled by source

Inn at Great Neck Great Neck

Capacity
10 to 200 on the hotel's own page. WorldHotels says 150 for the ballroom and 200 for a banquet, The Knot 151 to 200, Wedding Spot 135.
first party
Outside vendors
Catering provided by the hotel and a wedding coordinator required, per Wedding Spot. The hotel states no vendor policy.
marketplace
One wedding at a time
Not published. The ballroom divides in three and there is a restaurant and a boardroom besides.
not published
Site or rental fee
No reception site fee. Ceremony site fee $500 peak and $300 off peak, per WeddingWire, which does not name the months.
marketplace
Full profile and sources

Leonard's Palazzo Great Neck

Capacity
Ceremonies from 50, receptions up to 800, per the FAQ. Wedding Spot says 1,000 maximum; Zola gives the Grand Ballroom 300 to 1,000.
first party
Outside vendors
In-house catering only and venue supplied alcohol; outside vendors must carry liability insurance and follow venue regulations, per the FAQ.
first party
One wedding at a time
Not stated. Four rooms per Zola.
not published
Site or rental fee
No reception site fee; ceremony setup $1,000, per Wedding Spot, The Knot and WeddingWire.
marketplace
Full profile and sources

The Mariner Estate Great Neck

Capacity
Building capacity 300 for a flowing reception; ballroom 240 seated. The Knot lists a 151 to 200 band on the same page as the 240 and 300 figures.
first party
Outside vendors
A preferred vendor list is available on request, and an on site catering prep kitchen is available for vendor use. Foodies Cafe LI is a named partner and is not stated to be exclusive.
first party
One wedding at a time
Yes. The estate's own info page states one event at a time.
first party
Per person
$125 per person and up, including the wedding menu and a top shelf open bar, published by the caterer Foodies Cafe LI rather than by the estate.
first party
Full profile and sources

The one Great Neck rate in print comes from a caterer

Foodies Cafe LI publishes $125 per person and up at The Mariner Estate, including the wedding menu and a top shelf open bar. The estate itself prints no rate, and site rental is charged separately. Leonard’s and the Inn publish no per person rate. The marketplace figures for both are whole event starting prices, not per head rates.

Leonard’s caters in house and supplies the alcohol, and outside vendors must carry liability insurance, per its FAQ. The Mariner Estate has a preferred vendor list on request and an on site prep kitchen for vendors, and does not call Foodies Cafe LI exclusive.

Close by in Manhasset and Lake Success

Nearby

Two more venues sit a short drive away. The Village Club at Lake Success states one event at a time on its own weddings page.

Manhasset · Nassau
North Hills Country Club

North Hills sits at 200 Long Island Expressway in Manhasset, plays a Robert Trent Jones Sr. course, and will not host your wedding without a member sponsor.

Country ClubGolfBallroom
View
Lake Success · Nassau
The Village Club at Lake Success

A village owned Nassau club whose events run through CulinArt, with a ballroom over 300 and marketplace site fees starting at $20,000.

Country ClubGolfBallroom
View

Short answers, with the source for each

How big is Leonard’s Palazzo?

Leonard’s FAQ says receptions up to 800 and ceremonies from 50. Zola lists the Grand Ballroom at 300 to 1,000, and Wedding Spot says 1,000 maximum.

Can you have a small wedding in Great Neck?

The Inn at Great Neck publishes 10 to 200 on its own page. Its ballroom divides into the Manhattan, Gotham and Empire rooms, so the space can be cut down to the count.

Does any Great Neck venue publish a price?

Only through a caterer. Foodies Cafe LI prints $125 per person and up at The Mariner Estate, menu and top shelf open bar included, with site rental separate.

How this page was built

Every row above is copied from the venue’s own profile on this site, where each figure carries its source. First party means the venue’s own website or rate card. Marketplace means The Knot, WeddingWire, Zola, Wedding Spot or a similar listing, and the row names which one. Where sources disagree, both are printed. We read the sources in September 2026 and did not add, round, average or estimate anything.

We list towns only where at least three venues carry that town in their address. Every listing here is free, and no venue paid for its place or its position. Venues can correct their details here.

Keep exploring

Nassau CountyGold Coast MansionsVenues that print their pricesBring your own catererOne wedding at a time